Student Services

Counselor Meeting

Mission Statement

“As members of the Student Services Department at Schaumburg High School, we are an integral part of the total educational setting. In a joint effort with faculty, staff, families, and the community, we support students in their quest for academic excellence, social/emotional well-being, and post high school success.”

About Student Services

Schaumburg High School Student Services Department provides social, personal, and academic counseling, as well as career planning. When students enter high school, a counselor is assigned to help them in these areas. Counselors see their students several times per year. Students also can schedule appointments with their counselor. Parents are encouraged to contact the counselor at any time. Students may meet with a counselor during a study hall or lunch, before or after school by appointment, when an emergency exists. Department Phone Number: (847) 755-4630

 Additional School Services include:

  • Student Support Groups: Students who have Concerns relating to divorce, grief or loss, Eating disorders, or anger should contact their counselor about participating in school support groups on these issues.
  • Psychologist: Conducts psychological evaluations and interprets results for students, parents, and staff. The psychologist also provides counseling and helps locate outside referral agencies.
  • Social Worker: Provides individual, group, and family counseling and serves as a liaison between the school and community agencies.
  • Speech and Language Therapist: Identifies and assists students who need help with communication skills.
  • Nurse: Provides health services within legal guidelines.
  • Student Assistance Team: Specially trained personnel who provide services and programs to students and their families affected by alcohol or drug use and abuse.
  • Community Resources: A list of community agencies that provide assistance for families may be obtained by contacting the school social worker.

Documents

Student Services Staff Directory

NamePhoneEmail
Sharon L. Anderson (Physical Therapist) 847-755-4843slanderson@d211.org
Lisa A. Becker (Counselor) 847-755-4630lbecker@d211.org
Jessica E. Belmonte (Speech/Language Therapist) 847-755-4836jbelmonte@d211.org
Laura Cerretani (Counselor) 847-755-4630lcerretani@d211.org
Dianne M. Decamp (Testing Assistant) 847-755-4630ddecamp@d211.org
Yassila Delgado (Student Services Director) 847-755-4626ydelgado@d211.org
Paul B. Duffy (Counselor) 847-755-4630pduffy@d211.org
Pamela A. Enright (Psychologist) 847-755-3650penright@d211.org
Susan M. Garcia (Physical Therapist) 847-755-4850sgarcia@d211.org
Kathleen Grover (Occupational Therapist) kgrover@d211.org
Barbara A. Gust-Farrell (Registrar) 847-755-4628bgustfarrell@d211.org
Ginger L. Haas (Social Worker) 847-755-4636ghaas@d211.org
Melanie Hopkins (Nurse) 847-755-4662mhopkins@d211.org
Lori F. Kelly (Nurse's Clerk) 847-755-4663lkelly@d211.org
Kristal J. King (Social Worker) 847-755-4634kking@d211.org
Joseph F. Kowalski (Counselor) 847-755-4630jkowalski@d211.org
Adelle C. Maggio (Assistant Registrar) 847-755-4629amaggio@d211.org
Joyce Mariano (Student Services Receptionist) 847-755-4630jmariano@d211.org
Eric Melton (Counselor) 847-755-4630emelton@d211.org
Michele M. Napier (Counselor) 847-755-4651mnapier@d211.org
Edie Palmer (Guidance Clerk/CRT) 847-755-4633epalmer@d211.org
Liliana Pirtle (Counselor) 847-755-4630lpirtle@d211.org
Mark F. Stilling (Psychologist) 847-755-4637mstilling@d211.org
Brent L. Swolsky (Counselor) 847-755-4630bswolsky@d211.org
Linda M. Vanek (Secretary, Student Services) 847-755-4627lvanek@d211.org
Julie S. Vasireddy (Counselor) 847-755-4649jvasireddy@d211.org
Lindsay A. Viellieu (Psychologist Intern) 847-755-4630lviellieu@d211.org
Jessica L. Villarreal (Student Services Receptionist) jvillarreal@d211.org
Diane M. Weaver (Career Advisor) 847-755-4657dweaver@d211.org
Erika Werlein (Counselor) (Dept. Chair)847-755-4630ewerlein@d211.org